Learning Resources for ID, elearning, and Training.

Tag Affective Domain Taxonomy

Krathwohl’s Affective Domain Taxonomy, which was given by David R. Krathwohl, has 5 levels. It is used to explain learning in the affective domain (the learning domain that relates to feelings, emotions, attitudes, values, and beliefs.)

  • Receiving
  • Responding
  • Valuing
  • Organizing Values
  • Developing a Value System (or internalizing the new value.)

Krathwohl’s Taxonomy for the Affective Domain and the Inverted Pyramid.

Feelings and emotions belong to a realm different than that of rational thoughts. In fact, the part of our brain responsible for making us feel or experience emotions is the amygdala, which helps us process threats and feel good about… Continue Reading →

© 2024 Instructional Design Junction — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑